Archive for June, 2008

How do I Get My Product Pages to Rank in Google?

Monday, June 30th, 2008

It’s a question I hear asked over and over again: “How do I make my product pages rank in the search engines?” Most e-commerce websites struggle with ranking their product detail pages due to three factors: duplicate content penalties, poor internal linking structure, and competition. While nothing can be done about the last issue, much can be said about the first two.

In this article, I’ll share some of the tactics I’ve used to improve product page rankings for my customers.

Don’t Use Manufacturer Descriptions:

Resist the temptation to copy and paste manufacturer provided product descriptions. Why? Because all your competitors use them as well. When Google sees multiple pages with the same content, it will likely favor the site in which the content was published first. In addition, these stock product descriptions often are not the most well written from a sales perspective.

Allow Product Reviews:

Product reviews are a sure fire way to ensure your pages are rich with unique content that occurs only on your site. Back when we were able to view supplemental results on the Google SERPs, I found that pages that had unique products reviews did not end up as supplemental results. On the contrary, pages without unique descriptions or product reviews did.

Use Keyword Rich URLs:

Because most ecommerce sites are linked with a dynamic database, they use ugly url’s which contain at least one number parameter. Convert your category product page URLs into friendly, keywords rich file and folder names. For more info on URL re-writing, check out this Wikipedia article. For IIS users, you might want to consider this software from Isapi Re-write.

No-Follow Tags in Links:

Many sites distribute their internal link juice in such a way that is not favorable to the product detail pages. In order for your pages to rank highly, they need to receive a decent flow of PageRank. I would strongly recommend slapping a no-follow tag on your less important pages from an SEO perspective (e.g. Privacy, security, about us pages). Just be sure to link to them from your sitemap without the no follow. For more info on this tactic, check out this post on the no-follow tag.

Add Keywords to Title Tag and Meta Tags:

It goes without saying that all your title tags must be unique and contain the product name. However, this is simply not enough. Create an extra field in your product database where you can add alternative SEO keywords. Then have these keywords show up in the Title tag for each product page. For example, while you’ll likely never rank for a high volume keyword search such as “Christian T-shirts“, you may stand a chance at ranking for “Cool Christian T-shirts” if you add those phrases to the title tag.

Internal Contextual Linking:

Link to your important product pages internally from a non navigation link. For example, you may want create a keyword rich link in the product description of one product linking to another product page.

I hope you’ll find these suggestions useful. For more ecommerce usability tips, please checkout the Palmer Web Usability blog.

Justin Palmer is the owner of PalmerWebMarketing.com and the website administrator for C28.com, which sells Christian clothing, t-shirts, and Christian Christmas Gifts.

SEO Can Make Online Business Succeed

Monday, June 30th, 2008

There are a lot of online businesses nowadays, they are booming because of using the concept of search engine optimization.

Search engine optimization or SEO is the process of increasing the amount of visitors to a website by ranking high in the search results of a search engine. SEO is about enhancing the visibility of your business website on the search engines. The higher a website ranks in the search engines result, the better the chance that the website will be visited by a user. The key plan in getting a lot of visitors to your website is to convert the visitors into customers. So in order to make sure that you will gain heaps of visitors, you have to make sure the website is perceptible and accessible in the search engines.

One of the important things that matter in search engine optimization is the keyword. It is better to have the right selections of keywords. Since having the right selection of keywords can help in adding visibility of website on the internet. Optimizing your website should be done in order to get an edge over the other competitive websites. So it is really important to have unique keywords, since it can create traffic to your website. Having the right and unique keywords are your key to be known in the online business market.

Other advantage of SEO is that it can help your website to be in a consistent place in the search engines. The main reason in doing SEO is that it can make your website to be ranked on the top. And being on the top ranked, users can easily see your website.

Another way to have a lot of visitors in you website is by optimizing your content, and you have to make sure that it is unique. You have to make a content that describe the products and services you offer. Largely, the content can help you improve the visibility and popularity of your website. It is also important that you can give the users, visitors and readers the valuable information they needed, in doing so; the readers tend to visit your website every now and then, since they can get a lot of information. And if this will be the case, then the popularity and visibility of your website will increase.

Yes, online businesses increases these days, heaps of people are now aware of the large profits they can get when entering into online business and especially when going about search engine optimization. If you are planning to put up an online business, search engine optimization is the great option there is in the market. Going about search engine optimization, can make business move in the perfect way.

Since everyone is aware of the internet, and most people use the internet to have the information they needed, even in products and services, so going into online business, and doing search engine optimization can help you succeed and earn a lot of profits.

So if you wanted to be successful with your online business, start optimizing your website. Just consider the right ways in optimizing your website, in order to be successful and to prosper with your business.

Article Author Eliza Maledevic from http://www.Jump2top.com, a SEO Company. Know more about Search Engine Optimization at http://www.7seo.com

Search Engine Marketing - An Arithmetical Approach Mixed With Logical Marketing

Monday, June 30th, 2008

As we know search engine marketing is the one of the latest effective and more scientific way of marketing on which internet search world works completely. Actually the process of marketing always implement logical approach. There is no such type of scientific approach in simple marketing only logical and simple way has been used in simple marketing. In simple and logical marketing there we cannot calculate about the customers and we cannot attract unique customer towards the product because there is lot of competition and competitor in the market.

But search engine marketing is the scientific and effective way to attract the unique visitors towards the site and increase the sales of specific product. This marketing process is mixed with logical as well as arithmetical approach.

Search engine marketing is one of the easiest and cheapest process it covers maximum area in the search world. As we know search engine optimization is the initial and basic step of search engine marketing on which search engine optimizer always follow the certain search algorithm and according to the algorithm he optimize his website. Search engine optimizer also go through the keyword analysis and read behaviour of quality user’s. According to his all observations and analysis he optimize his website according to his planned target to achieve. Planned target means, directly but not immediately draw the traffic towards the site and that traffic contains unique users or consistent customers which will result the sales. Optimization process also contains some logical steps like content optimization keywords ,title and description analysis but there is also mixing of scientific processes like using some software tools like keyword research tools getting visitors status and reports through analytics(google analytics). Link building process and page rank analysis is one of the major key factor for search engine optimization. As backlink for any site increases then the page rank as well as position of the site in the search engine will also increases.

Link building process and page rank analysis and other processes makes search engine marketing as a totally arithmetical approach in logical marketing concept.

http://edynamic.net/Home/Services/InteractiveServices/e_Marketing/SearchEngineMarketing.aspx
http://edynamic.net
narendra199@gmail.com

3 Proven Ways to Make an Impact When Message Control is Out of Your Hands

Sunday, June 29th, 2008

Now that you know (ever since you read Everybody’s Talking About You…), what happens when control of your nonprofit’s message passes from your organization to your audiences, you’ve got to do something about it. Here are three strategies that will ensure your organization works this new all-voices-have-equal-weight conversation to your advantage.

Start To Scan All Venues, All the Time

Your nonprofit may use a clipping service (most are based online at this point) to capture print and broadcast coverage of your organization, but how many of you are capturing all the conversation and comments on your nonprofit that happen online â?” on websites and in blogs and message boards? Not too many, I bet.

At this point, your approach to media monitoring has to go way beyond traditional media to encompass both organization to audience and peer-to-peer (think blog) content. Sometimes your media monitoring service will grab this stuff (for a price). Here’s how you can automate a process to grab online coverage yourself, hot off the “press:”

Set up Google or Yahoo Alerts to alert you â?” via email â?” to web content about your nonprofit

In addition, you can use these alerts services for updates on coverage of keywords and phrases in your issue areas, and of partner and competitive organizations. The services do miss some mentions, but they pick up a huge amount of content you’re not likely to see right away.

P. S. I use both Alert services, since they seem to send me different content. Neither is perfect but together they’re a powerful tool.

Directory of Clipping Services â?” http://dmoz.org/News/Media/Services/Media_Monitoring/

Google Alerts â?” http://www.google.com/alerts

Yahoo Alerts â?” http://alerts.yahoo.com/

Use Technorati â?” a search engine of blog content â?” to check for blog coverage of your organization.

Not all blog content is indexed by Google or Yahoo. Technorati is as comprehensive as it gets, at this point.

Technorati â?” http://www.technorati.com/

Check your nonprofit on Wikipedia

If you haven’t already searched for your organization, on the Internet’s open source encyclopedia, do so today. Wikipedia allows users to research a subject and add their own information.

I just researched several nonprofits, and it quickly became apparent that there’s a lot of content here that didn’t come from those organizations. For example, the Sierra Club entry goes into detail on the battle of a group of members to have the Club adopt immigration reduction into its mission. I’m sure that Sierra Club communications folks would like to add their point of view here.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sierra_club

Look up your organization, and check back frequently (once every two weeks). If there’s something missing that people should know about, add it. You’ll have the option of registering as a contributor which allows you to remain an anonymous poster.

Wikipedia is a popular place. You can be sure that some prospective donors, volunteers, members and clients are learning about your nonprofit here. Make sure you know what they’re learning.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Main_Page

Use Bloglines (Or Use Another RSS Reader) to synthesize content from the blogs (and some websites) that cover your nonprofit or issues regularly.

Who has time to dive into a hundred sites or blogs on a regular basis? Tools like Bloglines enable you to identify the blogs (and more and more websites) that offer downloads of new content via “blog readers.”

Once you identify the sources that cover your organization or field, Bloglines synthesizes all the blog posts and website content on a single web page. You can clip content (for later use) or email it to a colleague.

Bloglines â?” http://www.bloglines.com/

Build Internal Support For User-Generated Content, Listening, and Active Participation.

Once you start to scan, and find what’s out there on your nonprofit, you’ll have some proofs of the importance of nurturing this conversation (it’s going to happen anyway, so you might as well embrace it). It’s likely you’ll need to convince your boss or leadership why to support these conversations, and you have the data to do it.

But your work goes beyond support:

  • Make sure you and your leadership are listening to what you hear. It’s all too easy to dismiss unwelcome comments as unimportant or one person’s opinion. The fact is that, if those comments are online, that opinion is accessible far and wide.
  • Focus your communications on strengthening your nonprofit’s credibility. If your audiences don’t trust your organization, they’ll ignore what you have to say.
  • Evolve your organizational voice to one that’s warmer and more passionate, so that your audiences will develop a more genuine connection with your organization.

Participate, Participate, Participate â?” After You Develop a “Conversation Policy”

You’ve got to participate in the online conversations that are important â?” to show you’re listening, to add your perspective and, sometimes, to set the record straight.

It’ll be impossible for your organization to respond to every conversation about it, and a bad use of your time. Even though it can be so difficult not to shoot back a knowledgeable response to a cutting (and uninformed) remark, you want to ensure your response achieves what you want. And you need to ensure that your responses are consistent with your nonprofit’s values and mission.

I suggest that you outline, and train colleagues on:

  • What your organization will respond to:
  • Who will respond? Many organizations have one person responding, with colleagues alerting her to online “finds.”
  • What to say, in what tone?
  • When to step out of a conversation?
  • Which comments and conversations to report out to colleagues?

When you take these three steps to update your nonprofit’s communications agenda to fit today’s all-conversation-all- the-time environment, you’ll ensure that your organization is aware of what’s being said about it, and participates when it makes sense. It’s a no-choice change of orientation for 2007, and beyond.

Nancy E. Schwartz helps nonprofits succeed through effective marketing and communications.

Subscribe to her free e-newsletter “Getting Attention,” at http://www.nancyschwartz.com/getting_attention.html and read her blog at http://www.gettingattention.org for more insights, ideas and great tips on attracting the attention your organization deserves.

Keep Your Web Site Content Relevant

Sunday, June 29th, 2008

Visitors and search engines love content-rich web sites, but just having a lot of content on your web site is not enough. It all has to be relevant to a main topic with each page or section of the web site having a specific theme (And yes, this includes any resource or links pages the site may have). Each page should have its own topic and content should not stray to a different topic.

If you are promoting your graphic design business and have a page on business card design, stay on the topic and refrain from using a page title such as “Graphic Design company in Vancouver, Canada - business cards, logos, letterheads”. Your want the business card design to be the most important key phrase.

There are two main reasons for content relevancy. The first is so that visitors have an easy time understanding the flow of your web site. Visitors who have to search through multiple pages to find the information they’re looking for won’t be visitors much longer. The average web site user takes about three seconds to decide whether or not stay on a site. A clear idea of what your site is about should be apparent immediately, followed by easy navigation to other pages that display further topics in more detail.

The second reason for keeping content relevant throughout your web site is for search engine algorithms. Keyword relevancy is an important part of search engine optimization. The more relevant your web site’s content is for a specific term, the more likely the site is to show up near the top of search results for the term.

Keyword density is another big deal with search engines. There is an optimal ratio of key terms to the overall amount of text that must be used for search engine optimization purposes. The more unrelated terms that are used consistently throughout the content will bring down the percentage of more important keywords. Keyword density matters throughout an entire web site, not just on certain pages.

Other areas to keep an eye on are the contact page, about us page, and any other pages that you may not think are important to have optimized for search engines such as advertising info, privacy policy, etc. For instance, some web sites have pages devoted to reciprocal links. There’s nothing wrong with them unless you link out to a lot of unrelated web sites. The keywords that are used in the anchor text and surrounding description text will detract from your overall site content if they are not related. Incoming links from unrelated sites are fine, but keep in mind that the links page counts as part of your web site as a whole.

Consider using a reciprocal links page as more of a resource for visitors instead of a long list of irrelevant sites. This not only appeases search engines but your visitors as well. And as mentioned before, both visitors and search engines should be kept in mind when creating web site content.

An expert at organic SEO, John Metzler has held executive positions in the search engine marketing industry since 2001. He is the President of FreshPromo, a Canadian-based company, and services American clients through the SEO firm, SEOTampa.com.

The AdWords Ad Ranking System & The AdWords Discounter

Sunday, June 29th, 2008

During a discussion about the ad ranking system of the Google AdWords advertising program and the associated AdWords Discounter feature, a friend of mine has happened to tell me the other day that according to Google you will pay only a bit more for a particular ad position on the user’s search result page than the “owner” of the ad position that is below you. (If anyone of you accrues a clickthrough.) He concluded that it would make an actual CPC column like this one for example:

1st position: $1,04

2nd: $1,03

3rd: $1,02

4th; $1,01

The question is not stupid at all, my friend is following the right path, with a little misunderstanding, though. Google says that the AdWords Discounter monitors your competition and automatically reduces your actual cost-per-click so you pay the lowest possible price for your ad’s position on the page. It also says that eligible ads are arranged according to their Ad Rank where

*Rank = Bid x QS*,

where QS is the Quality Score that is determined by various factors, but first of all by the Clickthrough Rate and some relevance factors.

For various reasons, Google does not disclose every aspect of their algorithm but it is widely believed that the QS is *in fact* a number in Google’s algorithm while for us, AdWords advertisers, it is only a *concept*. (We know which factors it depends on but do not know how.) Now let’s say, that you and your only competitor both meet the minimum requirements set by the min. CPC bids and have the following data:

You// Bid: 9 QS: 7 Rank=9×7=63

Comp// Bid: 5 QS: 4 Rank=5×4=20

It is also widely believed that Google follows the rules of the so-called *second-price auction* and we’ll follow this model for now. In the above case, of course, you are the winner of the auction with your Rank=63, which means that your ad will show as first on the user’s search result page. Though your bid is 9, you will only be required to pay 3 because in that case your Rank is 3×7=21 that exceeds your competition’s Rank by an increment of 1. If suddenly your competitor changes his bid to 105, he will, of course, win the auction but will not be required to pay more than 16 because 16×4=64 which exceeds your Rank.

B Lakatos is one of the top posters of all time in the official Google AdWords Help forum. In January this year, he started his own newsletter dedicated to teaching the techniques of AdWords for newbies and beginners. This problem oriented weekly newsletter covers select queries & answers posted recently in the official Google AdWords Help forum. An absolute must have for every new advertiser serious about learning and understanding AdWords. Website: http://blakatos.blogspot.com

Keyword Tips For Google Adwords Campaigns

Saturday, June 28th, 2008

It may seem a bit of a mouthful but using Google Adwords Keywords correctly will ensure your pay per click campaigns are a massive success.

It’s not all about keywords of course and your landing page, not to mention the quality of your ad, are almost as important.

However, the need to use and organise your Google Adwords Keywords effective far outweighs any other considerations. By choosing the best keywords and using them in appropriate ad groups you will be able to target the customers you want.

If your list of Google Adwords Keywords is not up to scratch your new pay per click campaign will have little or no chance of succeeding.

But, before we look at how to use your list of keywords that list needs to be drawn up. The first step here is to review the content of your website noting down the keywords which best describe each facet of your online business.

An important point to note here is that a keyword can be either singular, a combination of more than one word or a whole phrase. This first group of Google Adwords Keywords then needs to be expanded.

Google’s own keyword suggestion tool is excellent for this purpose - simply feed each of your current keywords in turn into the tool.

The tool will provide further suggestions to increase your Google Adwords Keywords list and you will soon see the number of keywords in your list expand and multiply. Don’t be surprised to find that your keyword list growing very quickly to contain hundreds of goog and not so good keywords.

Now is the time to remove all the irrelevant words which inevitably creep into any keyword list, though remember to retain those word which can be used as negative matches. Armed with your final list of Google Adwords Keywords you are now ready to begin the process of grouping your keywords into the three categories of â?˜Broad’, â?˜Phrase’ and â?˜Exact’ matches.

Once each category list is fully populated you then need to group your Google Adwords Keywords into adgroups for each pay per click campaign you are running remembering that the success of each campaign will depend on the creative use of different adgroups and advertisements within that campaign.

The bottom line here is that sorting your lists of Google Adwords Keywords into appropriate ad groups is the fundamental factor behind creating a successful pay per click campaign.

Craig Ellyard is an Internet Business Consultant and, in partnership with Helen Bissett, specialises in training businesses in e-marketing techniques. For more information see: http://www.adwords-seminars.com

The Secret to Increasing Website Revenue with Pay Per Click Ads

Saturday, June 28th, 2008

Pay per click ads placed by advertisers in the Google AdWords program can be displayed on your website to generate revenues from click-throughs resulting from the Google ads. Once upon a time putting pay per click ads on your website for the purpose of revenue generation was a difficult and time-consuming task to accomplish because you had to beat the bushes, so to speak, to find advertisers who were willing to place their advertisements on your website and to pay you a fee for click-throughs.

Tracking of the click-throughs was also nightmarish. However, using pay per click ads on a website has become an increasing popular and highly desirable business opportunity recently due to Google’s introduction of the AdSense program which makes it much easier for website operators to generate substantial amounts of revenue through pay per click ads.

The secret to making money with pay per click ads through the Google AdSense program is to create informative, content-filled web pages that are keyword rich which will pull in relevant pay per click ads that your website visitors will actually find to be interesting so they will click on them.

Relevance is crucial since you get paid for successful click- throughs, although Google AdSense also has a cost-per-impression option in addition to the pay-per-click ads. The concept sounds simple enough, but the question is, how do you create such web pages to make pay per click ads a revenue generating addition to your website?

In essence, there are three crucial aspects to achieve when creating content pages for a website that is geared to producing income from pay per click ads using the Google AdSense program:

1. Website traffic
2. Keyword popularity
3. Relevance of content

In order to make money from pay per click ads posted on your website, you absolutely have to have website traffic - lots of it. So, you will need to engage in internet marketing that will successfully drive loads of qualified traffic to your website.

You may accomplish this through search engine optimization, pay per click advertising, distribution of expert articles with a link to your website, ezine advertising, link exchanges, email marketing, participation in newsgroups, or other effective internet marketing techniques.

Keyword popularity is an important consideration when planning for your website content. If there are not people surfing the net using certain keywords to obtain information then the keywords aren’t worth a flip for generating income through pay per click ads.

The average bid for keywords placed by advertisers for pay per click ads through Google AdWords is also important because as an AdSense participant, the fee you draw per click-through to pay per click ads depends on what the advertisers are paying for click-throughs. Selecting higher paying keywords may make getting top search engine placement for your website more difficult or costly, but it will also draw in greater revenues from pay per click ads.

The relevance of your content to the keywords you are using is really important for more than one reason:

First of all, the quality of the content has to be good and useful in order to maintain the attention of your audience long enough for them to consider clicking on your pay per click ads.

Second, Google has some pretty smart tools which display pay per click ads that are relevant to your content and will be of interest to your readers. Keyword usage and the content itself will affect the quality of the pay per click ads that are displayed in regard to relevance.

With well designed websites and well planned Google AdSense strategies, launching informative, content-rich websites that display Google ads can be a profitable internet business opportunity. With content sites you simply provide high quality information for free to website visitors. The pay per click ads are your revenue source.

Of course, you can use pay per click ads to supplement the revenue on other types of revenue generating websites, but many internet entrepreneurs are realizing the value of providing free information for the purpose of producing income from pay per click ads through the Google AdSense program.

Copyright Christopher J. Enders. Are you at the end of your rope, fed up and confused by all the scrambled internet marketing advice you’re getting? Whether you are new to internet marketing, or a website owner who wants to make more money from your website, learn the proven strategies that will sky-rocket your internet business at http://BiznessTips.com

Get a Number One Google Ranking With This Simple Technique

Saturday, June 28th, 2008

You probably do this already - complete regular searches in Google for your key phrases and see how high you rank. It’s well known that the first three results are far and away the sites that get the most clicks. If you can get one of the top three results in your key terms then you will have more targeted visitors coming to your site. If you can get the first result, well that is even better. Of course all your competitors want to do the same.

One of the great things about Google is that is updates quite frequently. That little GoogleBot is busy 24/7 indexing the web to make sure everyone gets the best answers to their search questions. I’ve recently been playing with a technique that I thought might be worth testing and because Google has updated so quickly I’ve been able to get a result within a few weeks, and I got the perfect result - a number one ranking for one of the key phrases I was after. In fact this technique worked so well that I got the number one result for a related search phrase too!

A Quick and Easy Google SEO Trick

The technique I used was to place an ad in a particularly highly ranked classified site. In this case it was the famous site Craigslist.org for London (http://london.craigslist.org/). This site is the original free classifieds trading community that has become a world wide phenomenon driven by word of mouth. But that’s not important. What is important is that Craigslist is very popular and has a high PageRank, and most importantly you can place a free ad on the site anytime you want to. There are restrictions and limitations but it is easy to do, there is no reason you shouldn’t make an ad or two. It’s free promotion for your business that may happen to also help with your placement in Google SERPs.

Key Term: SERP - Short for Search Engine Results Page, the Web page that a search engine returns with the results of its search. The major search engines typically display three kinds of listings on their SERPs. Listings that have been indexed by the search engine’s spider, listings that have been indexed into the search engine’s directory by a human, and listings that are paid to be listed by the search engine.

A Practical Test

For testing I was after the search phrase “Thesis Proofreader” for my business site’s thesis proofreading service. I entered the term into Google and noticed that a Craigslist entry was receiving a high result, but the subject and keywords were not highly targeted. However they were good enough to get a third page result in Google for that term. I went in and created a very simple ad in Craigslist that directly targeted my keywords and a week or two later I had the number one result for that term in the Google global SERP. Also because I had used the term “Essay” in the subject of the ad I managed to secure the first page result for “Essay Proofreader” as well. Not bad :) .

A Bit Hit and Miss

I was surprised that it worked as well as it did but I know better than to expect that good a result every time. One important consideration in my test is that there just isn’t much competition for my search phrase; hence it was easy to get the top result. If your market is more competitive your result likely won’t be as good. Craigslist deletes ads in 45 days so it’s not a permanent result either, you will need to keep going back to recreate your ad if you want to keep the result.

You should be sure to check the current results in Google to see if any free listing sites like Craigslist are pulling up high results for your terms. If you have some advertising cash to spend, see if any pay-for-entry directories or classifieds are pulling high results too. If there are then there is a good chance that if you create a well targeted ad you will have positive results.

It’s important to do search research first so you know which city listings in Craigslist are pulling the high results. Ideally for an online business that can service the world you would have a Craigslist listing for every city, but that just may not be feasible and may break the Craigslist rules anyway. With search research you determine which city is pulling the best results for your terms, which could be caused by a whole number of reasons - backlinks to that particular Craigslist city, key terms - the amount of variables to consider are beyond human comprehension, let Google handle that and just take the results on face value.

Take the time to locate the best city based on current search results and place your entry in that city at the very least. If your business is specifically targeted at a geographical area then it is a good idea to do a comprehensive ad in your Craigslist city (if available) as well, it certainly won’t hurt.

It’s also important to note that there is nothing stopping competitors doing the same thing as you. The SEO war may spread into Craigslist and muddy the site, which would no doubt prompt a clampdown on commercial listings in Craigslist. Perhaps this technique is best for those operating in small or unique industries since it is unlikely that competitive action will ruin it for everyone.

Also note that Google itself is a completely uncontrollable variable in this equation. Google may decide that it will no longer count Craigslist entries. Maybe it will decide to only index for certain terms. Just accept that you can’t control what Google decides to do, but you can test to see what results you can get. Not trying guarantees no results.

It’s Too Easy Not to Test

There is no good reason not to use this technique. Classified sites want listings, it’s what they do. You may or may not achieve better search engine results but at the least there is a chance that a browser may stumble across your ad and come shopping at your business. It takes very little time and usually is free so get out there and start creating those free ads. Just remember to use the right keywords and don’t go overboard, you don’t want all your incoming links to come from free directories because in the long run Google may penalise your results.

By Yaro Starak
http://www.entrepreneurs-journey.com

Do you want to profit from your own successful home based Internet business?

Learn from Yaro Starak, a young entrepreneur from Australia. He works part time from home on several web based business that generate between $2,000 and $8,000 per month. Get your free articles and audio now - visit his Internet Business Blog.

Yahoo & Microsoft At it Again

Friday, June 27th, 2008

Man ol’ man. “Billy the kid” got the computers putin’ & boombpidy boompin on this 1. If it’s not the founder & CEO of Yahoo doing something stupid and publicly keeps apologizing to the Chinese family for having that blogger imprisoned, it’s some hokey doke drama elsewhere. No, it’s NOT Jim Cramer’s from Cnbc’s Mad money acting up all crazy with his sleeves rolled up and bellowing to the top of his lungs. It’s another in house power shuffle for Microsoft.

The thing is, I don’t know if all of what they say in these tech press releases is actually true or just a viral marketing scheme to keep not only the computers putin’ , but also to keep a fresh buzz of word of mouth going online too. See, people run their mouths more online now than in the real world. Onto Microsoft.

Forbes.com is reporting that their number 3 top man at the empire controlled by Bill gates is stepping down. Now, I am not sure if they are saying for the record publicly that he is stepping down just to keep a good look on him, like they have said about Jay-Z, or, if he has been secretly let go like Jay-Z & is just downplaying it. A ” no name guy” who goes by Jeff Raikes is stepping down as the number 3 top man at Microsoft. He was the president of the business division of Microsoft. Now, this step down by Raikes doesn’t mean Bill is completely closing his Gates of wealth to the man. Sources say that Gates & Raikes are very close friends as well, in addition to having their properties, such as vacation homes, in the same vicinity to one another, like walking distance away. Well, how about that. Guess he won’t be parting away too far from Bill’s money huh?

Now, like the old Wendy’s commercial used to say “Where’s the beef”? Raikes also is reported as saying to Steve Ballmer, who once lived down the hall from Gates in their Harvard days, as saying to Ballmer that this is “Bills company”? Sounds like to me that someone had a silent coup planned in their minds to overthrow Bill’s empire and kick him out of his own Gates. Oh no & no way! Bill would never have that. In the end which is now, looks like Ballmer stays and Raikes gets the boot!

Shawn Drewry is the CEO of

http://www.Drewryonline.net

He was born & raised in Brooklyn, New York & has been in the working world for 10 years, including corporate america. As much as he did well on his jobs, someone somewhere he worked with or even the employer themselves found some reason wrongfully to terminate him. He has learned the hard way to become an independent person, breaking the shackles of traditionally following the working class. His mother worked for The City of New York for 35 years and successfully retired in 1994 paycheck to paycheck and thus was never able to ever save a dime nor keep money in her small bank account.